ShoppingPerformanceView
Shopping performance view. Provides Shopping campaign statistics aggregated at several product dimension levels. Product dimension values from Merchant Center such as brand, category, custom attributes, product condition and product type will reflect the state of each dimension as of the date and time when the corresponding event was recorded.
Table Specific Information
Select
Google Ads does not allow every column to be selected in a single query as some data will conflict if selected together. Therefore, when issuing a query that selects all columns, only the default metrics, segments, and attributes will be returned. In general, these defaults are the same fields that are exposed through the Ads console.
To use the nondefault fields, explicitly select them in your query.
Filters can also be used in the WHERE clause. The supported operators are the =, !=, >, >=, <, <=, LIKE, NOT LIKE, IN, and NOT IN operators. All filters must be joined by the AND keyword as OR is not supported by the Ads API.
Columns
Name | Type | Behavior | Description |
CustomerId | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The ID of the customer. |
ShoppingPerformanceViewResourceName | String | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The resource name of the Shopping performance view. Shopping performance view resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/shoppingPerformanceView |
AllConversions | Double | METRIC | The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. |
AllConversionsFromInteractionsRate | Double | METRIC | All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions. |
AllConversionsValue | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions. |
AverageCartSize | Double | METRIC | Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
AverageCpc | Double | METRIC | The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received. |
AverageOrderValueMicros | Long | METRIC | Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Clicks | Long | METRIC | The number of clicks. |
Conversions | Double | METRIC | The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ConversionsFromInteractionsRate | Double | METRIC | Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ConversionsValue | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
CostMicros | Long | METRIC | The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period. |
CostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CostPerAllConversions | Double | METRIC | The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions. |
CostPerConversion | Double | METRIC | The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
CrossDeviceConversions | Double | METRIC | Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions. |
CrossSellCostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellGrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellRevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellUnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Ctr | Double | METRIC | The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions). |
GrossProfitMargin | Double | METRIC | Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
GrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Impressions | Long | METRIC | Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network. |
LeadCostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadGrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadRevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadUnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Orders | Double | METRIC | Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
RevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
SearchAbsoluteTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
SearchClickShare | Double | METRIC | The number of clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of clicks you were eligible to receive. Note: Search click share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
SearchImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
UnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
ValuePerAllConversions | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. |
ValuePerConversion | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
AdNetworkType | String | SEGMENT | Ad network type.
The allowed values are CONTENT, GOOGLE_TV, MIXED, SEARCH, SEARCH_PARTNERS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, YOUTUBE. |
ClickType | String | SEGMENT | Click type.
The allowed values are APP_DEEPLINK, BREADCRUMBS, BROADBAND_PLAN, CALLS, CALL_TRACKING, CLICK_ON_ENGAGEMENT_AD, CROSS_NETWORK, GET_DIRECTIONS, HOTEL_BOOK_ON_GOOGLE_ROOM_SELECTION, HOTEL_PRICE, LOCATION_EXPANSION, LOCATION_FORMAT_CALL, LOCATION_FORMAT_DIRECTIONS, LOCATION_FORMAT_IMAGE, LOCATION_FORMAT_LANDING_PAGE, LOCATION_FORMAT_MAP, LOCATION_FORMAT_STORE_INFO, LOCATION_FORMAT_TEXT, MOBILE_CALL_TRACKING, OFFER_PRINTS, OTHER, PRICE_EXTENSION, PRODUCT_AD_APP_DEEPLINK, PRODUCT_EXTENSION_CLICKS, PRODUCT_LISTING_ADS_COUPON, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_CLICKS, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_LOCAL, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_MULTICHANNEL_LOCAL, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_MULTICHANNEL_ONLINE, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_TRANSACTABLE, PROMOTION_EXTENSION, SHOPPING_COMPARISON_LISTING, SHOWCASE_AD_CATEGORY_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_LOCAL_PRODUCT_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_LOCAL_STOREFRONT_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_ONLINE_PRODUCT_LINK, SITELINKS, STORE_LOCATOR, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_HEADLINE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SEE_MORE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_FIVE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_FOUR, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_ONE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_THREE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_TWO, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SWIPES, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, URL_CLICKS, VIDEO_APP_STORE_CLICKS, VIDEO_CALL_TO_ACTION_CLICKS, VIDEO_CARD_ACTION_HEADLINE_CLICKS, VIDEO_END_CAP_CLICKS, VIDEO_WEBSITE_CLICKS, VISUAL_SITELINKS, WIRELESS_PLAN. |
ConversionAction | String | SEGMENT | Resource name of the conversion action. |
ConversionActionCategory | String | SEGMENT | Conversion action category.
The allowed values are ADD_TO_CART, BEGIN_CHECKOUT, BOOK_APPOINTMENT, CONTACT, CONVERTED_LEAD, DEFAULT, DOWNLOAD, ENGAGEMENT, GET_DIRECTIONS, IMPORTED_LEAD, OUTBOUND_CLICK, PAGE_VIEW, PHONE_CALL_LEAD, PURCHASE, QUALIFIED_LEAD, REQUEST_QUOTE, SIGNUP, STORE_SALE, STORE_VISIT, SUBMIT_LEAD_FORM, SUBSCRIBE_PAID, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ConversionActionName | String | SEGMENT | Conversion action name. |
Date | Date | SEGMENT | Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17. |
DayOfWeek | String | SEGMENT | Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.
The allowed values are FRIDAY, MONDAY, SATURDAY, SUNDAY, THURSDAY, TUESDAY, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, WEDNESDAY. |
Device | String | SEGMENT | Device to which metrics apply.
The allowed values are CONNECTED_TV, DESKTOP, MOBILE, OTHER, TABLET, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ExternalConversionSource | String | SEGMENT | External conversion source.
The allowed values are AD_CALL_METRICS, ANALYTICS, ANALYTICS_SEARCH_ADS_360, ANDROID_FIRST_OPEN, ANDROID_IN_APP, APP_UNSPECIFIED, CLICK_TO_CALL, DISPLAY_AND_VIDEO_360_FLOODLIGHT, FIREBASE, FIREBASE_SEARCH_ADS_360, FLOODLIGHT, GOOGLE_ATTRIBUTION, GOOGLE_HOSTED, GOOGLE_PLAY, IOS_FIRST_OPEN, IOS_IN_APP, SALESFORCE, SEARCH_ADS_360, STORE_SALES, STORE_SALES_CRM, STORE_SALES_DIRECT_UPLOAD, STORE_SALES_PAYMENT_NETWORK, STORE_VISITS, THIRD_PARTY_APP_ANALYTICS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, UPLOAD, UPLOAD_CALLS, WEBPAGE, WEBSITE_CALL_METRICS. |
Month | Date | SEGMENT | Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
Period | String | SEGMENT | Predefined date range.
The allowed values are TODAY, YESTERDAY, LAST_7_DAYS, LAST_BUSINESS_WEEK, THIS_MONTH, LAST_MONTH, LAST_14_DAYS, LAST_30_DAYS, THIS_WEEK_SUN_TODAY, THIS_WEEK_MON_TODAY, LAST_WEEK_SUN_SAT, LAST_WEEK_MON_SUN. |
ProductAggregatorId | Long | SEGMENT | Aggregator ID of the product. |
ProductBrand | String | SEGMENT | Brand of the product. |
ProductCategoryLevel1 | String | SEGMENT | Category (level 1) of the product. |
ProductCategoryLevel2 | String | SEGMENT | Category (level 2) of the product. |
ProductCategoryLevel3 | String | SEGMENT | Category (level 3) of the product. |
ProductCategoryLevel4 | String | SEGMENT | Category (level 4) of the product. |
ProductCategoryLevel5 | String | SEGMENT | Category (level 5) of the product. |
ProductChannel | String | SEGMENT | Channel of the product.
The allowed values are LOCAL, ONLINE, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ProductChannelExclusivity | String | SEGMENT | Channel exclusivity of the product.
The allowed values are MULTI_CHANNEL, SINGLE_CHANNEL, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ProductCondition | String | SEGMENT | Condition of the product.
The allowed values are NEW, REFURBISHED, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, USED. |
ProductCountry | String | SEGMENT | Resource name of the geo target constant for the country of sale of the product. |
ProductCustomAttribute0 | String | SEGMENT | Custom attribute 0 of the product. |
ProductCustomAttribute1 | String | SEGMENT | Custom attribute 1 of the product. |
ProductCustomAttribute2 | String | SEGMENT | Custom attribute 2 of the product. |
ProductCustomAttribute3 | String | SEGMENT | Custom attribute 3 of the product. |
ProductCustomAttribute4 | String | SEGMENT | Custom attribute 4 of the product. |
ProductFeedLabel | String | SEGMENT | Feed label of the product. |
ProductItemId | String | SEGMENT | Item ID of the product. |
ProductLanguage | String | SEGMENT | Resource name of the language constant for the language of the product. |
ProductMerchantId | Long | SEGMENT | Merchant ID of the product. |
ProductStoreId | String | SEGMENT | Store ID of the product. |
ProductTitle | String | SEGMENT | Title of the product. |
ProductTypeL1 | String | SEGMENT | Type (level 1) of the product. |
ProductTypeL2 | String | SEGMENT | Type (level 2) of the product. |
ProductTypeL3 | String | SEGMENT | Type (level 3) of the product. |
ProductTypeL4 | String | SEGMENT | Type (level 4) of the product. |
ProductTypeL5 | String | SEGMENT | Type (level 5) of the product. |
Quarter | Date | SEGMENT | Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
Week | Date | SEGMENT | Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
Year | Int | SEGMENT | Year, formatted as yyyy. |
Pseudo-Columns
Pseudo column fields are used in the WHERE clause of SELECT statements and offer a more granular control over the tuples that are returned from the data source.
Name | Type | Description |
ManagerId | Long | Id of the manager account on behalf of which you are requesting customer data. |