AdGroup
An ad group.
Table Specific Information
Select
Google Ads does not allow every column to be selected in a single query as some data will conflict if selected together. Therefore, when issuing a query that selects all columns, only the default metrics, segments, and attributes will be returned. In general, these defaults are the same fields that are exposed through the Ads console.
To use the nondefault fields, explicitly select them in your query.
Filters can also be used in the WHERE clause. The supported operators are the =, !=, >, >=, <, <=, LIKE, NOT LIKE, IN, and NOT IN operators. All filters must be joined by the AND keyword as OR is not supported by the Ads API.
Columns
Name | Type | Behavior | Description |
AdGroupAdRotationMode | String | ATTRIBUTE | The ad rotation mode of the ad group.
The allowed values are OPTIMIZE, ROTATE_FOREVER, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupAudienceSettingUseAudienceGrouped | Bool | ATTRIBUTE | Immutable. If true, this campaign uses an Audience resource for audience targeting. If false, this campaign may use audience segment criteria instead. |
AdGroupBaseAdGroup | String | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. For draft or experiment ad groups, this field is the resource name of the base ad group from which this ad group was created. If a draft or experiment ad group does not have a base ad group, then this field is null. For base ad groups, this field equals the ad group resource name. This field is read-only. |
AdGroupCampaign | String | ATTRIBUTE | Immutable. The campaign to which the ad group belongs. |
AdGroupCpcBidMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | The maximum CPC (cost-per-click) bid. |
AdGroupCpmBidMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | The maximum CPM (cost-per-thousand viewable impressions) bid. |
AdGroupCpvBidMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | The CPV (cost-per-view) bid. |
AdGroupDisplayCustomBidDimension | String | ATTRIBUTE | Allows advertisers to specify a targeting dimension on which to place absolute bids. This is only applicable for campaigns that target only the display network and not search.
The allowed values are AGE_RANGE, AUDIENCE, GENDER, INCOME_RANGE, KEYWORD, PARENTAL_STATUS, PLACEMENT, TOPIC, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupEffectiveCpcBidMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. Value will be same as that of the CPC (cost-per-click) bid value when the bidding strategy is one of manual cpc, enhanced cpc, page one promoted or target outrank share, otherwise the value will be null. |
AdGroupEffectiveTargetCpaMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The effective target CPA (cost-per-acquisition). This field is read-only. |
AdGroupEffectiveTargetCpaSource | String | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. Source of the effective target CPA. This field is read-only.
The allowed values are AD_GROUP, AD_GROUP_CRITERION, CAMPAIGN_BIDDING_STRATEGY, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupEffectiveTargetRoas | Double | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The effective target ROAS (return-on-ad-spend). This field is read-only. |
AdGroupEffectiveTargetRoasSource | String | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. Source of the effective target ROAS. This field is read-only.
The allowed values are AD_GROUP, AD_GROUP_CRITERION, CAMPAIGN_BIDDING_STRATEGY, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupExcludedParentAssetFieldTypes | String | ATTRIBUTE | The asset field types that should be excluded from this ad group. Asset links with these field types will not be inherited by this ad group from the upper levels.
The allowed values are AD_IMAGE, BOOK_ON_GOOGLE, BUSINESS_LOGO, BUSINESS_NAME, CALL, CALLOUT, CALL_TO_ACTION_SELECTION, DESCRIPTION, HEADLINE, HOTEL_CALLOUT, HOTEL_PROPERTY, LANDSCAPE_LOGO, LEAD_FORM, LOGO, LONG_HEADLINE, MANDATORY_AD_TEXT, MARKETING_IMAGE, MEDIA_BUNDLE, MOBILE_APP, PORTRAIT_MARKETING_IMAGE, PRICE, PROMOTION, SITELINK, SQUARE_MARKETING_IMAGE, STRUCTURED_SNIPPET, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, VIDEO, YOUTUBE_VIDEO. |
AdGroupExcludedParentAssetSetTypes | String | ATTRIBUTE | The asset set types that should be excluded from this ad group. Asset set links with these types will not be inherited by this ad group from the upper levels. Location group types (GMB_DYNAMIC_LOCATION_GROUP, CHAIN_DYNAMIC_LOCATION_GROUP, and STATIC_LOCATION_GROUP) are child types of LOCATION_SYNC. Therefore, if LOCATION_SYNC is set for this field, all location group asset sets are not allowed to be linked to this ad group, and all Location Extension (LE) and Affiliate Location Extensions (ALE) will not be served under this ad group. Only LOCATION_SYNC is currently supported.
The allowed values are BUSINESS_PROFILE_DYNAMIC_LOCATION_GROUP, CHAIN_DYNAMIC_LOCATION_GROUP, DYNAMIC_CUSTOM, DYNAMIC_EDUCATION, DYNAMIC_FLIGHTS, DYNAMIC_HOTELS_AND_RENTALS, DYNAMIC_JOBS, DYNAMIC_LOCAL, DYNAMIC_REAL_ESTATE, DYNAMIC_TRAVEL, HOTEL_PROPERTY, LOCATION_SYNC, MERCHANT_CENTER_FEED, PAGE_FEED, STATIC_LOCATION_GROUP, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupFinalUrlSuffix | String | ATTRIBUTE | URL template for appending params to Final URL. |
AdGroupId | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The ID of the ad group. |
AdGroupLabels | String | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The resource names of labels attached to this ad group. |
AdGroupName | String | ATTRIBUTE | The name of the ad group. This field is required and should not be empty when creating new ad groups. It must contain fewer than 255 UTF-8 full-width characters. It must not contain any null (code point 0x0), NL line feed (code point 0xA) or carriage return (code point 0xD) characters. |
AdGroupOptimizedTargetingEnabled | Bool | ATTRIBUTE | True if optimized targeting is enabled. Optimized Targeting is the replacement for Audience Expansion. |
AdGroupPercentCpcBidMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | The percent cpc bid amount, expressed as a fraction of the advertised price for some good or service. The valid range for the fraction is [0,1) and the value stored here is 1,000,000 * [fraction]. |
AdGroupResourceName | String | ATTRIBUTE | Immutable. The resource name of the ad group. Ad group resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/adGroups/{ad_group_id} |
AdGroupStatus | String | ATTRIBUTE | The status of the ad group.
The allowed values are ENABLED, PAUSED, REMOVED, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
AdGroupTargetCpaMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | The target CPA (cost-per-acquisition). If the ad group's campaign bidding strategy is TargetCpa or MaximizeConversions (with its target_cpa field set), then this field overrides the target CPA specified in the campaign's bidding strategy. Otherwise, this value is ignored. |
AdGroupTargetCpmMicros | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Average amount in micros that the advertiser is willing to pay for every thousand times the ad is shown. |
AdGroupTargetRoas | Double | ATTRIBUTE | The target ROAS (return-on-ad-spend) override. If the ad group's campaign bidding strategy is TargetRoas or MaximizeConversionValue (with its target_roas field set), then this field overrides the target ROAS specified in the campaign's bidding strategy. Otherwise, this value is ignored. |
AdGroupTargetingSettingTargetRestrictions | String | ATTRIBUTE | The per-targeting-dimension setting to restrict the reach of your campaign or ad group. |
AdGroupTrackingUrlTemplate | String | ATTRIBUTE | The URL template for constructing a tracking URL. |
AdGroupType | String | ATTRIBUTE | Immutable. The type of the ad group.
The allowed values are DISPLAY_STANDARD, HOTEL_ADS, PROMOTED_HOTEL_ADS, SEARCH_DYNAMIC_ADS, SEARCH_STANDARD, SHOPPING_COMPARISON_LISTING_ADS, SHOPPING_PRODUCT_ADS, SHOPPING_SMART_ADS, SMART_CAMPAIGN_ADS, TRAVEL_ADS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, VIDEO_BUMPER, VIDEO_EFFICIENT_REACH, VIDEO_NON_SKIPPABLE_IN_STREAM, VIDEO_OUTSTREAM, VIDEO_RESPONSIVE, VIDEO_TRUE_VIEW_IN_DISPLAY, VIDEO_TRUE_VIEW_IN_STREAM. |
AdGroupUrlCustomParameters | String | ATTRIBUTE | The list of mappings used to substitute custom parameter tags in a tracking_url_template, final_urls, or mobile_final_urls. |
CustomerId | Long | ATTRIBUTE | Output only. The ID of the customer. |
AbsoluteTopImpressionPercentage | Double | METRIC | The percent of your ad impressions that are shown as the very first ad above the organic search results. |
ActiveViewCpm | Double | METRIC | Average cost of viewable impressions (active_view_impressions). |
ActiveViewCtr | Double | METRIC | Active view measurable clicks divided by active view viewable impressions. This metric is reported only for the Display Network. |
ActiveViewImpressions | Long | METRIC | A measurement of how often your ad has become viewable on a Display Network site. |
ActiveViewMeasurability | Double | METRIC | The ratio of impressions that could be measured by Active View over the number of served impressions. |
ActiveViewMeasurableCostMicros | Long | METRIC | The cost of the impressions you received that were measurable by Active View. |
ActiveViewMeasurableImpressions | Long | METRIC | The number of times your ads are appearing on placements in positions where they can be seen. |
ActiveViewViewability | Double | METRIC | The percentage of time when your ad appeared on an Active View enabled site (measurable impressions) and was viewable (viewable impressions). |
AllConversions | Double | METRIC | The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. |
AllConversionsByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
AllConversionsFromInteractionsRate | Double | METRIC | All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions. |
AllConversionsValue | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions. |
AllConversionsValueByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
AllNewCustomerLifetimeValue | Double | METRIC | All of new customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for both biddable and non-biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected 'bid higher for new customers', these values will be included in 'all_conversions_value'. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details. |
AverageCartSize | Double | METRIC | Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
AverageCost | Double | METRIC | The average amount you pay per interaction. This amount is the total cost of your ads divided by the total number of interactions. |
AverageCpc | Double | METRIC | The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received. |
AverageCpe | Double | METRIC | The average amount that you've been charged for an ad engagement. This amount is the total cost of all ad engagements divided by the total number of ad engagements. |
AverageCpm | Double | METRIC | Average cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM). |
AverageCpv | Double | METRIC | The average amount you pay each time someone views your ad. The average CPV is defined by the total cost of all ad views divided by the number of views. |
AverageOrderValueMicros | Long | METRIC | Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
AveragePageViews | Double | METRIC | Average number of pages viewed per session. |
AverageTimeOnSite | Double | METRIC | Total duration of all sessions (in seconds) / number of sessions. Imported from Google Analytics. |
BounceRate | Double | METRIC | Percentage of clicks where the user only visited a single page on your site. Imported from Google Analytics. |
Clicks | Long | METRIC | The number of clicks. |
ContentImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The impressions you've received on the Display Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Content impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
ContentRankLostImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The estimated percentage of impressions on the Display Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Content rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
Conversions | Double | METRIC | The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ConversionsByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
ConversionsFromInteractionsRate | Double | METRIC | Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ConversionsValue | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ConversionsValueByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
CostMicros | Long | METRIC | The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period. |
CostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CostPerAllConversions | Double | METRIC | The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions. |
CostPerConversion | Double | METRIC | The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
CostPerCurrentModelAttributedConversion | Double | METRIC | The cost of ad interactions divided by current model attributed conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
CrossDeviceConversions | Double | METRIC | Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions. |
CrossSellCostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellGrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellRevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
CrossSellUnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Ctr | Double | METRIC | The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions). |
CurrentModelAttributedConversions | Double | METRIC | Shows how your historic conversions data would look under the attribution model you've currently selected. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
CurrentModelAttributedConversionsValue | Double | METRIC | The value of current model attributed conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
EngagementRate | Double | METRIC | How often people engage with your ad after it's shown to them. This is the number of ad expansions divided by the number of times your ad is shown. |
Engagements | Long | METRIC | The number of engagements. An engagement occurs when a viewer expands your Lightbox ad. Also, in the future, other ad types may support engagement metrics. |
GmailForwards | Long | METRIC | The number of times the ad was forwarded to someone else as a message. |
GmailSaves | Long | METRIC | The number of times someone has saved your Gmail ad to their inbox as a message. |
GmailSecondaryClicks | Long | METRIC | The number of clicks to the landing page on the expanded state of Gmail ads. |
GrossProfitMargin | Double | METRIC | Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
GrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
Impressions | Long | METRIC | Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network. |
InteractionEventTypes | String | METRIC | The types of payable and free interactions.
The allowed values are UNSPECIFIED, UNKNOWN, CLICK, ENGAGEMENT, VIDEO_VIEW, NONE. |
InteractionRate | Double | METRIC | How often people interact with your ad after it is shown to them. This is the number of interactions divided by the number of times your ad is shown. |
Interactions | Long | METRIC | The number of interactions. An interaction is the main user action associated with an ad format-clicks for text and shopping ads, views for video ads, and so on. |
LeadCostOfGoodsSoldMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadGrossProfitMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadRevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
LeadUnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
NewCustomerLifetimeValue | Double | METRIC | New customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected 'bid higher for new customers', these values will be included in 'conversions_value' for optimization. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details. |
Orders | Double | METRIC | Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
PercentNewVisitors | Double | METRIC | Percentage of first-time sessions (from people who had never visited your site before). Imported from Google Analytics. |
PhoneCalls | Long | METRIC | Number of offline phone calls. |
PhoneImpressions | Long | METRIC | Number of offline phone impressions. |
PhoneThroughRate | Double | METRIC | Number of phone calls received (phone_calls) divided by the number of times your phone number is shown (phone_impressions). |
RelativeCtr | Double | METRIC | Your clickthrough rate (Ctr) divided by the average clickthrough rate of all advertisers on the websites that show your ads. Measures how your ads perform on Display Network sites compared to other ads on the same sites. |
RevenueMicros | Long | METRIC | Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
SearchAbsoluteTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7501826 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
SearchBudgetLostAbsoluteTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad above the organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
SearchBudgetLostTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The number estimating how often your ad didn't show anywhere above the organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
SearchExactMatchImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The impressions you've received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive on the Search Network for search terms that matched your keywords exactly (or were close variants of your keyword), regardless of your keyword match types. Note: Search exact match impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
SearchImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
SearchRankLostAbsoluteTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad above the organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
SearchRankLostImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
SearchRankLostTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The number estimating how often your ad didn't show anywhere above the organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001. |
SearchTopImpressionShare | Double | METRIC | The impressions you've received in the top location (anywhere above the organic search results) compared to the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive in the top location. Note: Search top impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. |
TopImpressionPercentage | Double | METRIC | The percent of your ad impressions that are shown anywhere above the organic search results. |
UnitsSold | Double | METRIC | Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. |
ValuePerAllConversions | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. |
ValuePerAllConversionsByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
ValuePerConversion | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
ValuePerConversionsByConversionDate | Double | METRIC | The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009. |
ValuePerCurrentModelAttributedConversion | Double | METRIC | The value of current model attributed conversions divided by the number of the conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. |
VideoQuartileP100Rate | Double | METRIC | Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched all of your video. |
VideoQuartileP25Rate | Double | METRIC | Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 25% of your video. |
VideoQuartileP50Rate | Double | METRIC | Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 50% of your video. |
VideoQuartileP75Rate | Double | METRIC | Percentage of impressions where the viewer watched 75% of your video. |
VideoViewRate | Double | METRIC | The number of views your TrueView video ad receives divided by its number of impressions, including thumbnail impressions for TrueView in-display ads. |
VideoViews | Long | METRIC | The number of times your video ads were viewed. |
ViewThroughConversions | Long | METRIC | The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad. |
AdDestinationType | String | SEGMENT | Ad Destination type.
The allowed values are APP_DEEP_LINK, APP_STORE, LEAD_FORM, LOCATION_LISTING, MAP_DIRECTIONS, MESSAGE, NOT_APPLICABLE, PHONE_CALL, UNKNOWN, UNMODELED_FOR_CONVERSIONS, UNSPECIFIED, WEBSITE, YOUTUBE. |
AdNetworkType | String | SEGMENT | Ad network type.
The allowed values are CONTENT, GOOGLE_TV, MIXED, SEARCH, SEARCH_PARTNERS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, YOUTUBE. |
AssetInteractionTargetAsset | String | SEGMENT | The asset resource name. |
AssetInteractionTargetInteractionOnThisAsset | Bool | SEGMENT | Only used with CustomerAsset, CampaignAsset and AdGroupAsset metrics. Indicates whether the interaction metrics occurred on the asset itself or a different asset or ad unit. |
AuctionInsightDomain | String | SEGMENT | Domain (visible URL) of a participant in the Auction Insights report. |
ClickType | String | SEGMENT | Click type.
The allowed values are APP_DEEPLINK, BREADCRUMBS, BROADBAND_PLAN, CALLS, CALL_TRACKING, CLICK_ON_ENGAGEMENT_AD, CROSS_NETWORK, GET_DIRECTIONS, HOTEL_BOOK_ON_GOOGLE_ROOM_SELECTION, HOTEL_PRICE, LOCATION_EXPANSION, LOCATION_FORMAT_CALL, LOCATION_FORMAT_DIRECTIONS, LOCATION_FORMAT_IMAGE, LOCATION_FORMAT_LANDING_PAGE, LOCATION_FORMAT_MAP, LOCATION_FORMAT_STORE_INFO, LOCATION_FORMAT_TEXT, MOBILE_CALL_TRACKING, OFFER_PRINTS, OTHER, PRICE_EXTENSION, PRODUCT_AD_APP_DEEPLINK, PRODUCT_EXTENSION_CLICKS, PRODUCT_LISTING_ADS_COUPON, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_CLICKS, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_LOCAL, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_MULTICHANNEL_LOCAL, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_MULTICHANNEL_ONLINE, PRODUCT_LISTING_AD_TRANSACTABLE, PROMOTION_EXTENSION, SHOPPING_COMPARISON_LISTING, SHOWCASE_AD_CATEGORY_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_LOCAL_PRODUCT_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_LOCAL_STOREFRONT_LINK, SHOWCASE_AD_ONLINE_PRODUCT_LINK, SITELINKS, STORE_LOCATOR, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_HEADLINE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SEE_MORE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_FIVE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_FOUR, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_ONE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_THREE, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SITELINK_TWO, SWIPEABLE_GALLERY_AD_SWIPES, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, URL_CLICKS, VIDEO_APP_STORE_CLICKS, VIDEO_CALL_TO_ACTION_CLICKS, VIDEO_CARD_ACTION_HEADLINE_CLICKS, VIDEO_END_CAP_CLICKS, VIDEO_WEBSITE_CLICKS, VISUAL_SITELINKS, WIRELESS_PLAN. |
ConversionAction | String | SEGMENT | Resource name of the conversion action. |
ConversionActionCategory | String | SEGMENT | Conversion action category.
The allowed values are ADD_TO_CART, BEGIN_CHECKOUT, BOOK_APPOINTMENT, CONTACT, CONVERTED_LEAD, DEFAULT, DOWNLOAD, ENGAGEMENT, GET_DIRECTIONS, IMPORTED_LEAD, OUTBOUND_CLICK, PAGE_VIEW, PHONE_CALL_LEAD, PURCHASE, QUALIFIED_LEAD, REQUEST_QUOTE, SIGNUP, STORE_SALE, STORE_VISIT, SUBMIT_LEAD_FORM, SUBSCRIBE_PAID, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ConversionActionName | String | SEGMENT | Conversion action name. |
ConversionAdjustment | Bool | SEGMENT | This segments your conversion columns by the original conversion and conversion value versus the delta if conversions were adjusted. False row has the data as originally stated; While true row has the delta between data now and the data as originally stated. Summing the two together results post-adjustment data. |
ConversionLagBucket | String | SEGMENT | An enum value representing the number of days between the impression and the conversion.
The allowed values are EIGHT_TO_NINE_DAYS, ELEVEN_TO_TWELVE_DAYS, FIVE_TO_SIX_DAYS, FORTY_FIVE_TO_SIXTY_DAYS, FOURTEEN_TO_TWENTY_ONE_DAYS, FOUR_TO_FIVE_DAYS, LESS_THAN_ONE_DAY, NINE_TO_TEN_DAYS, ONE_TO_TWO_DAYS, SEVEN_TO_EIGHT_DAYS, SIXTY_TO_NINETY_DAYS, SIX_TO_SEVEN_DAYS, TEN_TO_ELEVEN_DAYS, THIRTEEN_TO_FOURTEEN_DAYS, THIRTY_TO_FORTY_FIVE_DAYS, THREE_TO_FOUR_DAYS, TWELVE_TO_THIRTEEN_DAYS, TWENTY_ONE_TO_THIRTY_DAYS, TWO_TO_THREE_DAYS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ConversionOrAdjustmentLagBucket | String | SEGMENT | An enum value representing the number of days between the impression and the conversion or between the impression and adjustments to the conversion.
The allowed values are ADJUSTMENT_EIGHT_TO_NINE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_ELEVEN_TO_TWELVE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_FIVE_TO_SIX_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_FORTY_FIVE_TO_SIXTY_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_FOURTEEN_TO_TWENTY_ONE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_FOUR_TO_FIVE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_LESS_THAN_ONE_DAY, ADJUSTMENT_NINETY_TO_ONE_HUNDRED_AND_FORTY_FIVE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_NINE_TO_TEN_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_ONE_TO_TWO_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_SEVEN_TO_EIGHT_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_SIXTY_TO_NINETY_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_SIX_TO_SEVEN_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_TEN_TO_ELEVEN_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_THIRTEEN_TO_FOURTEEN_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_THIRTY_TO_FORTY_FIVE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_THREE_TO_FOUR_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_TWELVE_TO_THIRTEEN_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_TWENTY_ONE_TO_THIRTY_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_TWO_TO_THREE_DAYS, ADJUSTMENT_UNKNOWN, CONVERSION_EIGHT_TO_NINE_DAYS, CONVERSION_ELEVEN_TO_TWELVE_DAYS, CONVERSION_FIVE_TO_SIX_DAYS, CONVERSION_FORTY_FIVE_TO_SIXTY_DAYS, CONVERSION_FOURTEEN_TO_TWENTY_ONE_DAYS, CONVERSION_FOUR_TO_FIVE_DAYS, CONVERSION_LESS_THAN_ONE_DAY, CONVERSION_NINE_TO_TEN_DAYS, CONVERSION_ONE_TO_TWO_DAYS, CONVERSION_SEVEN_TO_EIGHT_DAYS, CONVERSION_SIXTY_TO_NINETY_DAYS, CONVERSION_SIX_TO_SEVEN_DAYS, CONVERSION_TEN_TO_ELEVEN_DAYS, CONVERSION_THIRTEEN_TO_FOURTEEN_DAYS, CONVERSION_THIRTY_TO_FORTY_FIVE_DAYS, CONVERSION_THREE_TO_FOUR_DAYS, CONVERSION_TWELVE_TO_THIRTEEN_DAYS, CONVERSION_TWENTY_ONE_TO_THIRTY_DAYS, CONVERSION_TWO_TO_THREE_DAYS, CONVERSION_UNKNOWN, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
Date | Date | SEGMENT | Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17. |
DayOfWeek | String | SEGMENT | Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.
The allowed values are FRIDAY, MONDAY, SATURDAY, SUNDAY, THURSDAY, TUESDAY, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, WEDNESDAY. |
Device | String | SEGMENT | Device to which metrics apply.
The allowed values are CONNECTED_TV, DESKTOP, MOBILE, OTHER, TABLET, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
ExternalConversionSource | String | SEGMENT | External conversion source.
The allowed values are AD_CALL_METRICS, ANALYTICS, ANALYTICS_SEARCH_ADS_360, ANDROID_FIRST_OPEN, ANDROID_IN_APP, APP_UNSPECIFIED, CLICK_TO_CALL, DISPLAY_AND_VIDEO_360_FLOODLIGHT, FIREBASE, FIREBASE_SEARCH_ADS_360, FLOODLIGHT, GOOGLE_ATTRIBUTION, GOOGLE_HOSTED, GOOGLE_PLAY, IOS_FIRST_OPEN, IOS_IN_APP, SALESFORCE, SEARCH_ADS_360, STORE_SALES, STORE_SALES_CRM, STORE_SALES_DIRECT_UPLOAD, STORE_SALES_PAYMENT_NETWORK, STORE_VISITS, THIRD_PARTY_APP_ANALYTICS, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED, UPLOAD, UPLOAD_CALLS, WEBPAGE, WEBSITE_CALL_METRICS. |
Hour | Int | SEGMENT | Hour of day as a number between 0 and 23, inclusive. |
Month | Date | SEGMENT | Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
MonthOfYear | String | SEGMENT | Month of the year, for example, January.
The allowed values are APRIL, AUGUST, DECEMBER, FEBRUARY, JANUARY, JULY, JUNE, MARCH, MAY, NOVEMBER, OCTOBER, SEPTEMBER, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
NewVersusReturningCustomers | String | SEGMENT | This is for segmenting conversions by whether the user is a new customer or a returning customer. This segmentation is typically used to measure the impact of customer acquisition goal.
The allowed values are NEW, NEW_AND_HIGH_LTV, RETURNING, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
Period | String | SEGMENT | Predefined date range.
The allowed values are TODAY, YESTERDAY, LAST_7_DAYS, LAST_BUSINESS_WEEK, THIS_MONTH, LAST_MONTH, LAST_14_DAYS, LAST_30_DAYS, THIS_WEEK_SUN_TODAY, THIS_WEEK_MON_TODAY, LAST_WEEK_SUN_SAT, LAST_WEEK_MON_SUN. |
Quarter | Date | SEGMENT | Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
Slot | String | SEGMENT | Position of the ad.
The allowed values are CONTENT, MIXED, SEARCH_OTHER, SEARCH_PARTNER_OTHER, SEARCH_PARTNER_TOP, SEARCH_SIDE, SEARCH_TOP, UNKNOWN, UNSPECIFIED. |
Week | Date | SEGMENT | Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd. |
Year | Int | SEGMENT | Year, formatted as yyyy. |
Pseudo-Columns
Pseudo column fields are used in the WHERE clause of SELECT statements and offer a more granular control over the tuples that are returned from the data source.
Name | Type | Description |
ManagerId | Long | Id of the manager account on behalf of which you are requesting customer data. |